Effective immediately, our Small Animal Emergency room hours have changed. We will be open between the hours of 8 AM - 10 PM daily until further notice.

UTCVM Leadership

Side Menu

Leadership Team

James Thompson Profile Page
James Thompson
Dean and Professor


David Anderson Profile Page
David Anderson, DVM, MS, DACVS
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Robert DeNovo Profile Page
Robert DeNovo, DVM, DACVIM (Internal Medicine)
Associate Dean and Professor
Dennis Geiser Profile Page
Dennis Geiser, DVM, DABVP (Equine)
Assistant Dean
Stephen Kania Profile Page
Stephen Kania, MS, PhD
Professor and Director
India Lane Profile Page
India Lane
Associate Dean & Professor of Internal Medicine
Michael McEntee Profile Page
Michael McEntee, DVM, DACVP
Professor and Head
Juergen Schumacher Profile Page
Juergen Schumacher, Dr.med.vet., DACZM
Professor and Head
Carla Sommardahl Profile Page
Carla Sommardahl, DVM, PhD, DACVIM
Department Head, Clinical Professor