CEMPH Research Symposium

Award Winners 2011

Graduate Student Category

3rd Place Award: Richie Castle (Dept. of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sports Studies; Mentor: Dr. David Bassett)

2nd Place Award: Patricia Brown (Dept. of Nutrition; Mentor: Dr. John Biggerstaff)

1st **Place Award: Mohammed Al-Wadei** (Comparative and Experimental Medicine; Mentor: Dr. Hildegard Schuller)

Phi Zeta Excellence in Animal Health Research Award

Jacqueline Bryan (Dept. of Small Animal Clinical Sciences; Mentor: Dr. Linda Frank)

Research Assistant Professor Category

Award of Excellence: Christopher Stephens (Laboratory of Regenerative Medicine, Graduate School of Medicine)

Research Associate Category

Award of Excellence: Mohammed Ullah (Dept. of Pathobiology; Mentor: Dr. Hildegard Schuller)

Intern/Resident Category

Award of Excellence: Debra Voulgaris (Dept. of Small Animal Clinical Sciences; Mentor: Dr. Christine Egger)

Gamma Sigma Delta Category

Award of Excellence: Shalini Sharma (Comparative and Experimental Medicine; Mentor: Dr. Barry Rouse)