COVID STATUS UPDATE:   Curbside service resumed January 4, 2022.  Client access to building restricted

UTCVM Advisory Board

Side Menu

The UTCVM Advisory Board is the primary volunteer organization engaged in cultivating and directing significant resources to the College. Members are perceived as active partners in carrying out the College’s strategic plan and overall mission. The Board meets twice annually in Knoxville. Members are clients, alumni, corporate/organizational representatives and friends of UTCVM.

A minimum of 6 members (25%) of the Advisory Board are UTCVM alumni. Service (as much as two four-year terms) on the Advisory Board provide alumni with another opportunity to ‘give back’ in a volunteer role to their veterinary college. Guidelines for membership are available upon request to

UTCVM Board of Advisors

Listed left to right: Dean Jim Thompson, Dr. Larry Mangum (CVM ’80), Dr. Jamie Craven (CVM ’85), Dr. Stephen Ladd, Dr. Jeffrey N. Clark (CVM ’82), Ms. Cissy Mayo, Dr. Patra Temple, Dr. Danny Walker, Ms. Kaye Johnson, Dr. Barbara Fleming, Ms. Claudia Amidon, Dr. John Frizzell (CVM ’86), Ms. Julia Howard, Ms. Linda Schmid, Dr. Kyle Sanders (CVM ’85), Mr. Mark Lobel.