The UT Veterinary Medical Center will operate at severely reduced patient capacity from Saturday, December 16, 2023 until Wednesday, January 3, 2024. Referring veterinarians should call before sending a patient. For More Information


Side Menu

Since the College of Veterinary Medicine is one of four divisions in the Institute of Agriculture, it enjoys healthy and cooperative relationships with AgResearch, Academics​, and the Extension service.

The deans of the four divisions interact regularly, and a number of functions within the Institute are shared, often, by all four of the divisions (AgResearch, Herbert, Extension, and College of Veterinary Medicine).

We offer the following professional and graduate degree programs:

Academic Departments

The college has three departments: