COVID STATUS UPDATE:   Curbside service resumed January 4, 2022.  Client access to building restricted

Laboratory Hours

Side Menu

Hours of Operation

  • Monday – Friday
  • 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday AM – Clinical Pathology and Bacteriology/Mycology operate with limited staff


Observed Holiday Closings

UTVMC Diagnostic Laboratory and Courier Service will be closed on the following dates. Practices utilizing our local courier service can expedite turn-around time for results by calling (865) 974-5774 to request a morning pick-up on the next normal business day.


 Calendar Year 2022

  • Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 17 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 15 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 6 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24 and 25 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 26 through Friday, Dec. 30 – Winter Holiday (Labs open with limited staff)
  • Monday, Jan. 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day

In the event of an emergency, please call (865) 974-8387 to request a call back from the laboratory director for the specific specimen in question.